Third Party Reviews

5
Maureen Lawrence | December 01, 2018 |

"Great experience!!!"

5
Pearce A. | November 25, 2018 |

"The service and haircut definitely exceeded my expectations! I came in wanting a different style than my normal with only picture as a guide so I wasn't too sure about what to ask for, but Nadine listened very closely to what I wanted and provided helpful suggestions and recommendations for my head shape. Many barbers have a hard time actually listening to what I'm asking for and are very eager to jump right into the cut. This was not the case here, my barber was patient, careful, and LISTENED to what I said. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone wanting a haircut and I plan on returning for my next cut!"

4
Anthony Gonzalez | November 22, 2018 |

"The staff was extremely busy and they stayed professional and courteous. I really enjoyed my first experience here."

5
Alex M. | November 13, 2018 |

"Annalise was great. She greeted me warmly and introduced herself, I found that to be so welcoming and polite! She did a fantastic job with my hair and got it just the way I wanted it. I highly recommend the MVP treatment, the tingling tea tree shampoo is so amazing, I just had to take a bottle home. I will definitely be coming back! Additionally, I just have to recommend this location and Annalise to all my friends"

5
Dustin Shepard | October 30, 2018 |

"They always do a great job at this sport clips! Very friendly and quick service!"

4
Gerald Platt | October 18, 2018 |

"Stylist was great. Prices are too high and are why I rarely go"

5
Charlie S. | October 18, 2018 |

"Lourdes does a great job cutting our hair ! I highly recomend her & jessica the mgr is super ! 5 STARS ! Also , me & my ( 2 ) boys have been going here for over 10 yrs ! ALWAYS the best service ! The owner Bridget is always accessible & a pro! ......."

5
Tyra-lee Large | October 06, 2018 |

"My son had an amazing expierence. The massage and hot towel is all he tells everyone back home."

4
P D. | August 31, 2008 |

"I ususally go to Los Angeles to get my haircut, which is about 138 miles from Chula Vista. I go there because my hair stylist cuts my hair in a way that a lot of chicks come to me. I also go there to visit my best friend. But since gas is about $4.88/gal right now, I decided to get my haircut locally. I found Sport Clips in the Sunday sports page and clipped out a $5.00 coupon for the MVP treatment-- haircut, shampoo, hot towel, and back massage. The MVP treatment is $22.00. I was greeted as soon as I walked into the door. The decor was theme after SD Padres & SD Chargers. The monitors were showing the Padres in the 9th inning. Trevor Time gave 1 run to the Rockies. That is so Padres! The Padres came back in the bottom of the 9th and won the game. Anyway, my hair stylist was Blanca. She tried to be a good conversationalist. She cut my hair the way I wanted it to be cut. I gave her $5.00 for her back massage and expertise. The massage was just a vibrating hand massager for a couple of minutes while I was watching the end of the baseball game. She knew it was my first time there so she told me her deals and products. The deals were paying for 6 MVP treatments as $17.00 each which totals up to $102.00. That's a good deal. I only get haircuts like once every 4 months. The products were Paul Mitchell stuff. Sport Clips is a good place just to get a haircut, but if I need to get my hai colored, I would go to my regular dude in Los Angeles. Right now I give Sport Clips 4 stars. If a lot of chicks come to me within this week, I'll give 5 stars."

3
Michael M. | January 31, 2009 |

"I have had good experiences and bad experiences here. Overall, I wasn't that impressed. The cut is about $17, but they usually give you coupons to get the $23 cut for the same price. the problem is it's still not always a great cut, and $17 isn't cheap enough to gamble with my hair in this place. I do come back occasionally though... The good: They give you enough coupons to never get anything but an MVP cut. The MVP cut has a nice warm towel. Some of the stylists are talented. The bad: Often there's a bit of a line. They don't really let you pick a stylist when you walk-in. Some stylists are not talented."